Dropbox

Posted: April 2, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,
From the first time I’ve used dropbox, I haven’t stopped. I was always forgetting to email a file to myself or I would put it on a thumb drive but then forget or misplace it. That’s where Dropbox comes in. Any document you save on your computer is automatically backed up to your Dropbox. How would you like to access any file on your computer from anywhere in the world either on a computer or mobile phone? Yeah I know it’s pretty cool and it’s free! You can even share documents and folders between friends for group collaboration. Do you use two computers? Install Dropbox on both and any document you edit on one computer will automatically update on the other. Worked on a document on someone else’s computer? No problem. Save it right to Dropbox and your home computer file will be updated.

As a college student, this is extremely beneficial. It’s one less thing that I have to stress over. Any document I work on on my computer is automatically safely backed up so I can go to any computer on campus and have all my documents with me, without doing anything, and it’s FREE! I can’t remember the last time I used a thumb drive. Like I said I would always misplace it and if someone found it there was nothing from preventing them from reading the contents. I don’t see how anyone could survive without Dropbox and did I mention it’s FREE!


Click here to sign up and get an extra 250Mb on top of the free 2GB for using my referral link!

Leave a Reply

